Congratulations to the winner of the Kathryn Purnell prize

Thank you to everyone who entered the 2021 Kathryn Purnell Poetry Prize. The standard of entries was exceptionally high. Entries were received on a range of topics from people across Australia. After careful consideration, the following prizes were awarded, as judged by Tegan Schetrumpf:

1st Prize Solace’ by Beverley Lello

2nd Prize Cliff Paths’ by Mary Jones

3rd Prize Wild Swimming’ by Vanessa Potts 

Highly Commended Understanding’ by Vanessa Hewson

Hindsight’ by Judith Green

Read the judge’s report or visit the competitions page to find out information about the 2023 competition. 

linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram Skip to content