August Meeting (AGM)

Committee Members 2017


The August meeting consisted of the AGM followed by the announcement of the winners of the 2017 Kathryn Purnell Poetry Award.

The new members of the committee who were present at the meeting are shown in the photograph. They are:


Back row, L to R, Razmi Wahab (committee member and photographer), Paula Wilson (vice-president and website assistant), Mary Jones (committee member and website management), Lynne Santos (committee member and newsletter editor), Yvonne Sweeney (committee member).

Front row, L to R, Del Nightingale (treasurer, secretary and corporate affairs), Blaise Van Hecke (president), Jenny Hearne ( committee member and research).

Also elected but not present at the meeting was Judith Green (committee member and postal workshop co-ordinator).

There are still vacancies for Membership Secretary and Minutes Secretary – volunteers welcome!

Share and Enjoy !

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *