Dr Clare Wright wins 2016 Alice Literary Award

Congratulations to Dr Clare Wright, winner of the 2016 prestigious Alice Literary Award.

The Society of Women Writers biennial literary award is given in recognition of a distinguished and long-term contribution to literature by an Australian woman and this year has been awarded to historian and author Dr Clare Wright. Clare, whose books include The Forgotten Rebels of Eureka and Beyond the Ladies Lounge, was presented with the award at a dinner in Launceston on 6 August hosted by Society of Women Writers Tasmania, Inc.

The Alice Literary Award winner is selected from a shortlist of finalists drawn from each state, each of whom are selected for their contribution and inspiration to other women writers.

The Society of Women Writers Victoria Inc will have the pleasure of hosting the 2018 Alice Literary Award.

The previous winner of the award was Libby Hathorn in 2014.

Share and Enjoy !

0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *